禱告

Got the best visit this year! My fav ppl visited and it’s been too long. Specially cuz since COVID everything just feels longer, more stressful.

So my parents visit us and it was so good for my heart, I got to reconnect with my dad and understand him better. I did not mention my mom because we have a friendship and we are always in constant contact, but since my dad is always busy we never have a change to really talk about anything besides work (all my life has been like that, I worked with him since I was 10) and what better that, spending the days with them without them worrying about work as much.

But what I have been told a lot this year is that, live goes on. and I mean, yeah, that is a fact, but a little difficult for me to understand. We had a blast, that is for sure!

Feeling a little nostalgic since they left I guess.. but mostly missing the days when I was a kid and my highest fear was to wake up late and get late to school (I know, I was a little nerd back then)

Sometimes I wish that I could see you one more day
One more rainy day
I’m a wreck without you here

Leave a comment